fyi: french toast

Hubby and I just came back from a Mexican vacation and were craving an American breakfast. Don’t get me wrong, we really enjoyed Mexican cuisine (I had pozole almost everyday for breakfast!) but after a week of quesadillas, salsa, and chips, we couldn’t wait to stuff our faces with Cinnamon Toast Crunch, a bag of hickory barbeque Ruffles, and a cheesy In-N-Out burger. Not all at the same time, of course! :P

This morning, I made french toast using this Pinterest recipe. There were several Pinterest recipes but this one was the easiest to follow and make. Since the recipe uses sourdough bread and I had thick french toast, the only tweaks I made were to add more liquid. I added an extra egg and doubled the milk. Once done, I sprinkled some powdered sugar for extra sweetness! YUM – another successful Pinterest recipe FTW!

One thought on “fyi: french toast

Leave a Comment

