diy: valentines day card

Whale you be my valentine??

I saw this cute whale stamp at Michaels and HAD to get it. I HAD TO. You know what I mean, right?? The urge of snatching up the goods and putting it in your shopping basket/cart in a split second?! This is one of my favorite cards so whoever gets it will be lucky! Not only is the whale uber cute but I got to use Copic markers for the first time!!! :)

Does this stamp seem a little weird? I didn’t think about it until I got home…is the whale in love because it’s about to eat the little fish?

SUPPLIES:
Card:
Recollections Cardstock Paper – Soda Pop
Textured Paper:
Unknown
Embellishment
: Recollections round pearl brad
Rubber Stamp: Craft Smart whale stamp (dollar bins @ Michaels), Studio G alphabet stamp set
Stamp:
Color Box Fluid Chalk Inkpad in Warm Red
Other:
Foam Squares, Ribbon (Spool O Ribbon), Copic sketch marker in Pale Blue

Linked up at:

4 thoughts on “diy: valentines day card

Leave a Comment

