diy: colorblock card

Happy Birthday Audrey!

My friend, Audrey, is a sensible fashionista so I thought I’d have some fun with her birthday card. Using fashion as my inspiration, I chose the ever-so-hip colorblock trend. What a fun way to use bright colors together (that I normally wouldn’t pair together)! I know inspiration can come from anywhere but I never thought to look to fashion. I’m excited at all the new card design possibilities to come!

What inspires you and/or your crafts?

SUPPLIES:
Folded Card:
Recollections Cardstock Paper – Soda Pop
Paper: Recollections Cardstock Paper – Soda Pop and Cape Cod collections
Rubber Stamps: Ditto Alphabet Cling Stamps


One thought on “diy: colorblock card

Leave a Comment

